Skip to content

Distance Rate - Rate out of policy violation shown briefly after employee change distance #97838

Description

@neil-marcellini

Action Performed:

Preconditions: Prepare two accounts (Admin & Employee)

  • As an admin, open a Collect or Control workspace and go to the workspaces settings, then the distance rates page
  • Add a second distance rate named Old rate with any differing amount and keep it enabled.
  • As an employee on that workspace, create a distance expense and select the Default rate.

Steps: Perform on ND

  1. Log in as the employee and open the expense
  2. Switch the rate to Old rate
  3. As the admin in an incognito/other window, disable the rate
  4. As the employee change its distance (or edit a waypoint) and save

Expected Result:

Verify the edit saves with no error and the amount recalculates using Old rate.

Actual Result:

After changing the distance and save, Rate out of policy violation shown briefly then disappear and all back to normal

Workaround:

Unknown

Platform:

628279783-ed53d3fd-614d-4340-b709-313cd589d1aa.mp4
Image
Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit
Issue OwnerCurrent Issue Owner: @aldo-expensify

Metadata

Metadata

Labels

BugSomething is broken. Auto assigns a BugZero manager.DailyKSv2ExternalAdded to denote the issue can be worked on by a contributorHelp WantedApply this label when an issue is open to proposals by contributorsOverdue

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

Milestone

No milestone

Relationships

None yet

Development

No branches or pull requests

Issue actions